Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I'm new to Biking. I just purchased a vulcan 900 classic without knowing how to even start one. I took it for a ride today, not bad for my first time but was wondering if a windshield would be better to have installed. I have a little helmet and the wind seems to impair my hearing would a windshield help. I really didn't like a full helmet. Thanks

·
Premium Member
3,670 Posts
Hello I'm new to Biking. I just purchased a vulcan 900 classic without knowing how to even start one. I took it for a ride today, not bad for my first time but was wondering if a windshield would be better to have installed. I have a little helmet and the wind seems to impair my hearing would a windshield help. I really didn't like a full helmet. Thanks
i really didnt like the stock windshield on my classic lt when i bought it, i can tell you that i wouldnt use any other type having just finished my trip, i use a open face helmet (covers the ears)on the superslab and a shorty around town, the shield stops the bugs, cuts the wind noise, stops the rain , when Im touring i still use earplugs, you can still hear but it cuts the droan of constant wind, noise etc for long distances, the open face helmet also saves your ears from getting sun / wind burnt. Now if they just had something for my nose .... LOL

·
Registered
67 Posts