Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all! I'm a newbie to the forum. Two months ago I purchased my first bike, a 2008 Vulcan 900 Custom. (Its a great bike!) I need some advice in purchasing hard saddlebags. I checked out Amazon.com and was wondering if this combo of saddlebags and hard mounting brackets would work on my 900 custom. I already checked the measurements and the bags will fit fine. However, I'm not too sure on how to mount them. I know that I have to drill holes in the bags, but am not too sure if this combination will work. I'll include the bags and mounts links on the bottom of this post. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Bags: http://www.amazon.com/WILLIE-UNIVERSAL-SADDLEBAG-SUPPORTS-HM633/dp/B001GSAM1C/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1250220658&sr=8-2

Brackets: http://www.amazon.com/Motorcycle-Universal-Hard-SaddleBags-Saddle/dp/B001G7BV40/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1250220693&sr=8-5

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,467 Posts
Looks to me like it will work. Where you might run into trouble is finding bolts to mount the bags. And by "trouble" I mean you may have to look around a bit. I'd also be sure to use rubber bushings of some sort where the bolt goes through the hole in the bag.

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
And how much did it cost to have them color-matched?

·
Registered
176 Posts