Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, sorry for what is most likely a stupid question. I am new to motorcycles and new to this forum. I just finally upgraded from my Yamaha Majesty 400 maxi-scooter to a new-to-me 2007 Vulcan 900 custom. I am loving the transition and learning as much as I can of this new hobby/culture. I was doing my oil change and cleaning of the air filter, and shining the bad boy all up for the first time since getting it a few days ago and I noticed an interesting cable coming from under the seat. it doesn't seem to be connected to the battery directly. It looks like it's coming from a harness. I am unsure what it is. I asked my Harley friend and he said he thinks it might be a data cable for diagnostics. However, I can't find anything in the manual about it. I was wondering if anyone could tell me what kind of connection this is for, and what the cable may be for. Thank you so much.

191479413_195479192467060_7218058775259413775_n.jpg

·
Registered
2017 Vulcan 900 Classic
156 Posts
Definitely not the diagnostic port on a Vulcan 900. It looks like a power accessory cable.

As mentioned, lift the seat and show us where it is connected. Thanks.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I think yall might be right, some kind of accessory connection. It's a shame no one knows what kind of plug that is though. It would be cool if I could easily connect an accessory. Here is a couple more images. It's ziptied to the frame of under the seat and then runs under the rear fender. After work tonight I could try figuring out how the rear fender comes off to try tracing it more if that helps. thanks everyone.

·
Registered
2017 Vulcan 900 Classic
156 Posts
It's a shame?? Well dude, you bought it that way, it's your bike and that is definitely a connector the previous owner installed.
good luck

. It's a shame no one knows what kind of plug that is though.

·
Registered
9 Posts