Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm working on a name for mine...and usually when I christen my car, I wait until I'm inspired...which I have not been yet.

So, here's my question...what did you name your machine, and why?

My gf came up with a fitting name, Morimoto...as in Iron Chef Masaharu Morimoto...because, well, I am an amateur chef, and we watch lots of Food Network...and because my bike is almost solid black and is pretty much just awesome IMHO (like the Iron Chef)...HOWEVER, I am having a hard time accepting that I would be riding a bike named after a DUDE.

So...that said...still waiting to be inspired...

My Lexus was Lucille, Mini Cooper - Carmen, BMW - Christine (she was ruthless!), and so on....

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
...after the ride home, I immediately knew I was naming my bike "Redemption". Gives me the option of calling her "Red" for short, and has implications into a long list of reasons... :)

·
Registered
657 Posts
Eljay. It's for the letters L and J meaning "Long Journey".

·
Registered
113 Posts
All that is complicated. I just call mine, "bike". Though it does not answer as well as my dog. Sorry no picture yet. I got into an almost, "sell it" mood this afternoon. It is warning off a little. Bike - 1911 EN500 with 14000. Jmak

·
Registered
37 Posts
I live in the Army barracks and we aren't allowed pets. Oh well, I take that back...You can have a 10gal fish tank if you so please. If I can't have a damn pet, I'll have my damn motorcycle. So that is why I named mine...Can't speak for everyone else!

I named mine Candy for two reasons, her candy apple red paint and her being sweet as candy. haha Girly I know, but oh well.

·
Registered
657 Posts
Nothing "girly" about Candy (though a really sweet ride I must say).

·
Premium Member
135 Posts
Veronica; just always thought it was a sexy name...always sounds good to say "I was out riding Veronica."

·
Registered
203 Posts