Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a total newbie at this, but I just discover there's a weird tube hanging out directly underneath my bike's seat. See attachment.

Is this normal? And what is the tube for?

Thanks in advanced!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,670 Posts
Most probably the battery or fuel tank bleed off

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what does the fuel tank bleed line do? let air in and out? or is it used to drain fuel outta the tank?

i never heard of battery bleed off.. lol i'm too new =(

·
Premium Member
3,670 Posts
In hot weather liquids expand .... a full gas tank, hot from the sun creats vapors ... this bleeds em off ... while most oem batterys are sealed, they still usually have a bleed off tube. It is at the lower section of your bike so it dont spray crap all over the paint and chrome .... never mind your rear tire:eek:

·
Premium Member
1,335 Posts
Gotta be the battery tube. Looks the same as my 2010. You can reroute so you can't see it if it bothers you.

·
Registered
295 Posts
If you look around under there you'll probably find more than one vent hose. Some are for the battery, gas tank, crankcase vent (from the air cleaner), etc. My other two bikes have them all arranged together on the bottom left side.

·
Registered
4,477 Posts