Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Community,

I could not find an existing thread about exactly the same topic and that is why i am posting it here.

I am a complete newbie and would like to ask for expert advice on how to clean my Vulcan S in matt black color

I never had a motorcycle before and never had a chance to clean one as well.

I watched tons of videos and read a lot of posts and it always includes one thing "Hose" which I do not have access to. I can go to the wash station but everyone advises against using a pressure washer.

I would like to ask how to clean/wash my motorcycle without a hose and just with buckets and some products.

Also Please recommend some products for washing, waxing, and chain lubrication.

P.S I am living in Germany so it would be really helpful if someone can recommend products which are available here. Most videos and forums are from the USA and most of these products are not available here.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
363 Posts
One way to safely use a pressure washer would be to maintain a significant distance from the bike so high pressure is not applied. Instead of high pressure you would have a low pressure mist. This would probably mean the bike would need a wipe with soap and a soft cloth, then another misting rinse.

·
Super Moderator
6,198 Posts
Have a 900 and never used any hose and definitely never used a pressure washer. Use a spray bottle cleaner and clean with rags. There are plenty of products available. Go down to the auto parts store. If you do wash it with a hose, use very low pressure and keep the water off electrical, chain, and other sensitive components.

·
No Sacred Cows
94 Posts