Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I've been riding for a few years now and decided to go from a sport bike to a cruiser. Once I saw the 900 custom I had to have it. Brought mine home this weekend.
ImageUploadedByMO Free1358785858.998700.jpg
ImageUploadedByMO Free1358785872.225573.jpg

I haven't even had a chance to take it out because of the snow but I already have the itch to mod.

I was looking into this exhaust

http://www.meancycles.com/store/parts/view.cfm?partID=216326

Does anyone have any feedback on this exhaust? Also what other mods are a must have firsts?

Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Premium Member
3,670 Posts
Britt stuff is supposed to be good stuff ... but the comments about the powder coating would annoy me.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Get some grips...make a big difference. Maybe the LED brake light and turn signal from Low and Mean. It really cleans up the rear end.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Depends on what you're going for. If you're looking for sound improvement, go with some mods to the stock exhaust before you spend money. I drilled holes in the end plate of my baffles and the plug out of the center. My pipes sound great now.

I've only had my 900 Custom for 8 months now. I've got aftermarket grips and bags on mine and my next purchase will be a new seat. The seat should have been the priority. Kawi's OEM seat is HORRENDOUS! It's been described as a three-finger prostate exam.

·
Registered
3 Posts