Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

As I said before I'm new to this Vulcan Classic 1600 and I feel vibration in my feet at lower speeds. Does anyone else feel that and if so what do you think it comes from. I'm disappointed in that aspect. If I wanted vibration I would have gotten a Harley. I did not feel that in my 07 Victory Kingpin, which I loved but lost my job so the bank took it. Thanks for any feedback. However I don't feel it in 5th gear so that's a good thing.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Hmm, could be a lot of things I would say. Is it only in a certain rpm range, do you have pegs or floorboards? I have a slightly different bike but guessing the motor is similar. I've only owned mine about a month but have not noticed any objectionable vibrations. I'll take note tomorrow if I get a chance to ride to work.

·
Registered
11,756 Posts
1. How many miles on it?
2. How long have you owned?
3. Any work done?
4. Any modifications...pipes, etc?

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I've owned it about two weeks and a half. Only 13,000 miles. IT has after market pipes with no name and I would greatly appreciate it if someone could tell me how to identify them. It also has power commander and K&N Filter.. Its balanced well I can take my hands off the handlebar and it stays stead. It has cruise control. Please look at my pictures of my bike.

·
Registered
11,756 Posts
Ok, with modifications, the bike might not be dialed in correctly which could cause vibrations.

Post a picture of the ends of the spark plugs.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Have had all spark plugs changed oil air filter basic all that . I think its those damn pipes aren't big enough the diameter is small. It has the power commander and I only get 33 hiway miles to the gallon. Maybe the power commander is not mapped right to match those pipes?

·
Registered
507 Posts