Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for some opinions on this topic.

I love my Voyager 1700. I've put in a lot of $$. Ivanized, added pipes, air intake, foot pegs, clearview windsheild, Ohlins shocks, racetech gold valve and springs, cobra trunk rake.

But..... I'm always looking at other bikes :)

I do some moto camping and sometimes and it is in bit rough dirt roads that have been a challenge getting to with the voyager. I have also always been attracted to Adventure bikes. I have no dirt bike experience and don't plan to do 'off-road' dirt biking, other than getting to potential campsites. I also do some long distance trips. 500-600km days for 3 or 4 days.

I'm really interested in the Super Tenere ES. The suspension looks awesome and has good reviews. People say the comfort for street touring is awesome and just as good as any touring bike like Gold wing etc.....

The Super Tenere has more power and torque per lb which is obvious since i see people wheeling it and launching off dirt mounds. So looks like it would be fun for the get up.

It is appearing like win win. Has all the functionality i would need and more. Traction control and suspension that can be tweaked for rain, dirt, twisties.

What are the opinions?

· Registered
496 Posts
Suggest ask the folks who own them. I have been looking at this bike and many others in an effort to downsize from my Voyager. I am much closer to 70 than 60 and the Voyager getting to be a handful on road trips. Good luck!

· Registered
3 Posts