Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
1946-2014
630 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any idea how accurate the speedo is on the VN2K's? Going down the Beltway today my speedo said I was running 80 and everyone was passing me.

·
Registered
136 Posts
According to GPS....mine is exactly 10% off......easy to figure to.....look at speedo and subtract the first number......80-8...72, 130-13..........etc.

I still don't like it though.........the speedo healer works great......I had one on my VTX......you just have to start with a "Known Quantity". Use a Gps Or get someone to RADAR you............I did that.....it was easy for me cause I am a cop...........anyway.......speedohealer is very good

·
Registered
419 Posts
Up close and personal

oddly they don't make it for the 2000........I don't like universal stuff. Wonder what the install is like
I contacted the company last winter by e-mail and they responded by telling me that they believed they already made one that would plug in. To make sure they asked me to take a couple of pictures of the stock connector and a couple of voltage readings. But as I've sold the V2K to my brother and bought a Voyager, I never followed up.

Yes, I do believe I have the plug and play connector for that bike, if you can take a picture of your speed sensor connector I will confirm this,... I would just need for you to take a few measurements with a multimeter or voltmeter from the speed sensor, so I will know how to wire your plug and play harness for you. I'll also throw in a $20 discount, making the unit only $59.95.
Let me know what you think,
Thanks!
-Brooks

·
Registered
136 Posts
I contacted the company last winter by e-mail and they responded by telling me that they believed they already made one that would plug in. To make sure they asked me to take a couple of pictures of the stock connector and a couple of voltage readings. But as I've sold the V2K to my brother and bought a Voyager, I never followed up.