Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Walking by my bike in the garage yesterday I found a nasty surprise in my back tire. A screw is in the sidewall and I'm not sure if any damage has been done to the tube or not. My first thought was to not try and remove it and drive to the dealership and replace the tire. I don't like any kind of damage to a tire. But I have no experience with damaged motorcycle tires. What do you guys think I should do?

Attachments

·
Living The Dream
1,512 Posts
Me personally I would remove the tire and take it to shop for replacement. But I have the means and the equipment to do so. I live 25+ miles from any shop, and would not chance the interstate driving speeds.

Your case may be different, slow town driving for instance. If tire is still inflated, and you can keep your speeds and bike lean down in corners, you may make it just fine.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Deputy, I have a garage and a jack but I have no instructions on rear tire removal and have never attempted it before. Got anything that could help a noob?

·
Registered
3,887 Posts