Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
276 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been putting a knee down on sport bikes for last 4 years or so....its taken me a little longer to be confident enough on the Vulcan to push hard into a turn. Twice now I've scraped something on the right side....both times pulled the right peg up and looked at the feeler gauge nothing...so this evening was cleaning the bike all up and started looking around and noticed it was the lower exhaust pipe dragging!! I'm not that happy about this...thats some nice chrome I'm leaving behind!! The pipes are cobra speedster longs....any one else experienced this?? Any thing i can do to prevent this???

Going to the Smoky mountains next weekend and will be riding The Dragon be nice I didn't have to worry about this!

Here is a video of one of the scraps its around the 5:45-6min mark

http://youtu.be/JKprfqboz_g

·
Registered
117 Posts
Any thing i can do to prevent this???

Going to the Smoky mountains next weekend and will be riding The Dragon be nice I didn't have to worry about this!

Here is a video of one of the scraps its around the 5:45-6min mark

http://youtu.be/JKprfqboz_g
All I can suggest is to take it easier on the turns. :D

·
Registered
117 Posts
I guess the key is to keep it more on the bottom half of the pipes, and not the top half.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Enjoy the smokey mountains next weekend!

·
Registered
1,159 Posts