Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone!

Im new to the world of Kawasakis. I just bought me a 09 900 custom se. I love the thing!!!! The first 110 miles have been the best miles Ive riden! I see why they have such a following. Lot of bike for the money!

So, here is my question. I know if I hollow out the pipes I dont need a fuel proccessor. I know if I mess with the air box a little I shouldnt need one either. What if I do both?

If I gut the exhaust and remove the screen from the air filter, and replace the element with some unifoam, will I need a fuel proccessor???

Thank you in advance! I appreciate all of your input and wisdom!!!
Keep em rollin!

·
Registered
657 Posts
Wecome aboard...and probably not (but I don't know anything no how). My understanding is it's when you get a high volume air filter that you need the processor...

·
Registered
117 Posts
I ran mine for a while with stock pipes & baffles removed and some minor air box modifications without a problem. I also have a friend that has the same things done to his with no ill effects. I had to add the processor after changing the pipes and intake. Which is what I had planed from the beginning anyway...

HTH
Max

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you guys for the input. I think I might give er a try!!!! I will tell you how it goes!

If anyone else has some insight, I am eager to hear it.

Thank You!!!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So, I debaffled the pipes on Sunday!!!! I really like the sound I get from it. Before I did it, I check the plugs and they looked a little black. So its running a little on the rich side!

I might try to remove the screen from the filter. If it dosnt work, I guess Ill have to buy a new one. No big deal.