1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
1,467 Posts
I'm gonna guess yes. I've got Saddlemen jumbo teardrops, and they come with no mounting holes in them. You have to drill them yourself, so they can be used with just about any mounting brackets. This also allows you to place them how you like (a little higher, lower, etc.).

If these bags are like that ( and I'm guessing they are), you should be GTG.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm gonna guess yes. I've got Saddlemen jumbo teardrops, and they come with no mounting holes in them. You have to drill them yourself, so they can be used with just about any mounting brackets. This also allows you to place them how you like (a little higher, lower, etc.).

If these bags are like that ( and I'm guessing they are), you should be GTG.
I'm rather new to bikes, so how would I actually get the bags on the supports? Do I have to buy more than just the two items that I showed in the links?

·
Registered
976 Posts
It looks like the bags you have are throwovers, like what you would see with horses. The brackets keep them from getting into the wheel. You adjust the lacing in the middle of the bags to fit your fender and put the bags on. Some have an optional method of tying off to the support to keep the bags from flapping. Another way to go is to get individual bags and something like Ghost supports. When you have the bags off it will look like this:

Sorry, you'd think I'd have a side view. What you'll have is two spindles like you can see from the rear of the bike. If you go with supports and bags, when you leave the bags off you will look like the chromed version of this