Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I still cannot decide on an exhaust. I was wondering if anyone had the Roadhouse MotoClassic slip on, or could provide any information about it. I am looking for nice loud pipes that are easy to install cuz I am by no means a mechanic, and I love the looks of these pipes. Any advice or knowledge is appreciated

·
Registered
782 Posts
I just read the installation manual from the Roadhouse website. First, these are not slip-ons. Roadhouse supplies new pipes coming from the jugs and new mufflers in the rear. The stock exhaust system is not able to be separated in the middle like that. The term slip on usually refers to taking the muffler section off your stock exhaust and slipping on just a new muffler at the rear. Secondly, this new system supplies the exhaust pipes and chrome mufflers, but you end up putting the stock forward heat shields back on the new pipes. This isn't necessarily bad, just different from how a lot of other companies do it. If your stock chrome is showing any age yet, the new chrome muffler may outshine it for a while. Also, the price doesn't seem to be any lower than what you can get a complete system with heat shields and all for at Cobra or V&H. Of course, looks are a large part of it. So if you like the look of this set, maybe that is how you should go. I can only assume the folks at Roadhouse have done their homework when it comes to sound, back pressure, flow balance, etc. Good luck.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Jeep- Thanks a lot for your help. Based on everything... I am probably going to go with the V & H Slash Cut Staggareds. I can get them for about $50 less than the Roadhouse and like you said, it is a more complete package. Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
711 Posts