Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding my 900 classic now for over 3 months and love it. I ride around town, and I've taken some longer rides on some back roads, but ride by myself. My wife isn't too into it and my daughter is only good for so long.

I've been looking at local riding clubs for some organized rides. Do any of you belong to riding clubs? If so, what are your experiences? Please post their websites so I can compare them to different groups that I am looking into.

·
Registered
242 Posts
I recently joined the Vulcan Riders and Owners Club (VROC). They have a nice forum and I rode with some of the guys for the first time on Saturday. They were great guys and it was a lot of fun.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I recently joined the Vulcan Riders and Owners Club (VROC). They have a nice forum and I rode with some of the guys for the first time on Saturday. They were great guys and it was a lot of fun.
Is there a chapter near you, or did you just contact each other via the members list?

·
Registered
242 Posts
We just contacted each other in the NorthCal Forum on their website. I don't see a FL forum, but they may have their own website like Texas does.

·
Registered
657 Posts
Try going to meetup.com and run a seach for your area for motorcycle clubs. That's how I found the group I ride with now. Good luck!!!

·
Registered
246 Posts
Riders clubs now there's a term thats new to me, over here in South Africa all bike clubs are known as that or rather MCC or MC i ride for Crazy Horse MC.
I used to be President/Prez of Brothers By Blood MCC. But was scouted by Crazy Horse MC. I am the only club member ever to walk in as a full patch member.
We ride together a s often as possible and really enjoy each others company, we are friendly to most local clubs and pretty much accepted where ever we fly our colours

·
Registered
246 Posts
Hey There Kray