Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picked up my new 2008 900 custom and I love it. So far, I've only put about 300 miles on. I'm looking to replace the stock seat with something a little more comfortable. I'm a big/tall guy (6' 4', 320 lbs.). Reviews I've read seem to recommend Mustang seats, but most people say they move you forward a bit. With the length of my legs I find the pegs/controls just barely comfortable. I don't think I could stand moving forward (even 1") without the need to move the pegs/controls. Any suggestions? Also, I'd like something more comfortable for the passenger seat (wider and thicker). Lastly, I'm new to riding (took the msf course in July). I know I'm pretty close to pushing the weight limit on the bike, but before I start thinking about something bigger (and more expensive), I'd like to see if my wife will even enjoy being a passenger. Would it be safe to ride 2 up if you're over the weight limit (assuming I keep the speed down and don't push the envelope)? Thanks

·
Registered
441 Posts