Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
smoking, that is:p I smoked my last cigarette on Oct. 15th, so far so good, 3 days smoke free, haven't felt the need to kill anyone, lol!

·
Premium Member
12,013 Posts
I quit a 2 pack a day habit 20 years ago and they told me if ya want to quit smoking ya gotta quit drinkin'. BS! :D Don't miss it, actually I am very sensitive to cig smoke now, glad people can no longer smoke in restaurants in MN anymore.

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I've been smoking for almost 30 years, 1`to 2 packs a day, my wife has been smoking for as long but she's been cutting down and decided to quit with me. We both survived the weekend, wasn't too bad. Tomorrow will be the test, can I handle the stress at work and not smoke, we shall see.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Just hang in there. Thats what most will say and as A Smoker myself and have been for more yrs than I would like to admite I truly hope you can stay off them I admire anyone who takes this stand for themselves and ther love ones GOOD LUCK to you and the WIFE.:):)

·
Registered
73 Posts
Hang in there

You got more will power the me, I was gonna quit when I got the bike in August but haven't yet. Hope to soon it's been to long.

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the support! I think I need to buy stock in Werthers and Altoids, lol, but hey, whatever it takes! One of the motivators for us is a bike trip, we're wanting to go on a 18 day, 3000 mile road trip next year, financed by quitting smoking:D

·
Registered
254 Posts
Good Luck

Good for you! I wish I was ready and strong enough to quit. I know I will someday.....just not yet.:( You should have a really nice trip with the money you save. I know if my husband and I were to quit we'd save over $3500 in a years time. Real nice trip!!!:rolleyes: Good Luck.

·
Registered
538 Posts