Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive got a 2007 custom I debadged it this weekend and i like it but it needs a little something. I was looking to get some vinyl graphics for now till i could paint it over the winter. i just worried that vinyl may look cheap. Now ive done some painting but im no pro. Painted a 67 mustang a few years back and did a few repairs as well as a custom paint job on my son's tricycle. so here is my question. i was thinking of painting some ghost flames on her. I have a 1/2 a gallon of clear from dupont i was going to mask of the tank and add some pearl to the clear so the flames would have a heavy pearl. then unmask a clear the whole tank with just plain clear. will this work and give my the look i want?? also would a pearl from hok work with the dupont clear ??

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
Nice site Jimbo, thanks for sharing that link!

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks jimbo....I have to look around maybe if I could see some of these airbrushed vinyl things in person...id feel better.....anyone out there have any experiance with them...good bad or indiffenent. I could always clear over them maybe that would help out

·
Registered
533 Posts
Couple of guys on the other Kawi forum have them and said they're really nice, and that if you clearcoat over them you can hardly tell them from actual paint. Of course, if you do that and want to take them off.......

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
in case anyone is interested ...here are a few pics of the tricycle i did up for my son. Was going to paint it too match my 900. but i had the paint left over so it didnt cost me anything.....enjoy

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)