Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I have my first big trip coming up relatively soon to Sturgis SD from Cincinnati OH and I have been thinking that I could probably do with some way to play some fun tunes to help stay alert for some of the long days. I do not want to go all out and place some speakers on any fairings (no fairings yet on the bike). I was thinking along the lines of maybe bluetooth headphones or something. I am wondering what some of you guys have rigged up to listen to the radio or an ipod or some other music player.

For those about to rock help me rockout and I salute you ;)

Background: bike is a 2009 Vulcan Classic

·
Registered
214 Posts
Take a look at the Sena units. I have been using an SM5 for 3 years works great and uses its own headphone in your helmet.

·
wocka, wocka, wocka
5,618 Posts
I was thinking along the lines of maybe bluetooth headphones or something. I am wondering what some of you guys have rigged up to listen to the radio or an ipod or some other music player.
blue tooth or just earbuds and yor eyefone.. I have bt hearing aids can sync up 5 devices thru eyefone. technology moves on. don't bugger yor bike w/stereo crap..

·
Registered
101 Posts
I always did earbuds connected to my iphone in the pocket. Got a bluetooth set to put in my helmet last Christmas. Very easy to put the speakers in, and probably better for my hearing than the earbuds. Has a microphone for phone calls or to do intercom with a similar bluetooth device in another helmet. Best of all, I can change the volume or change the songs with just a twist of the dial on the side of the helmet.

The only drawback to the bluetooth is it doesn't have as long of battery life as the phone does (I think its 4 hours), and it takes 4 hours to charge.

·
Premium Member
3,671 Posts
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------