Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I picked up my 900 Classic this morning, rode it home, about 75 miles, on the super slab. I love it! Compared to my Honda Rebel the 900 is a luxury bike! Seems to get pretty good gas mileage to seems like i used just over 1/4 of a tank on the trip home. gives a nice ride in the 75 to 80 mph range, not like my Rebel that was at the end of its strings at 75 mph.

A couple of questions about accessories. What's a good smart phone mount for the handlebars? I know Ram mounts are pretty good, are there other brands out there that are as good or better?
How about waterproof cover for the 900, I've been looking on amazon and see the Dowco covers that seem have good customer reviews. I don't have a garage so I need a good cover to protect my bike.

Attachments

·
Registered
403 Posts
Congrats on the getting the nice looking bike. I have a tourmaster cover for my 900. Cost $77 at Revzilla. They said it was designed for outdoor use, but the elastic at the bottom failed after the first year. I keep the bike in the garage covered with that cover, but I would never trust that cover storing the bike outside. I don't think they make that cover anymore (actually they do still make this cover). Buyer beware, you need to read reviews and hear from others before you choose a cover.

·
Registered
218 Posts
I'm fortunate in that I have a garage, but if I didn't I would be looking at those little pop-up motorcycle covers that go over the bike, not on it. But spend the money and get one that secures to the ground in some manner so wind isn't a problem.

·
Lifetime Premium Bike Of The Fall Winner 2017
2,854 Posts
I think I bout this one on Amazon. It comes in two pieces. A little pricy but it sure holds the phone real good.

Attachments

·
Registered
25 Posts