Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings! My name's Brandon, and I Just bought myself a Vulcan!

First of all, I'd like to address my user name, which is “kawk”. It's the abbreviation used for the “make” on my bike's registration. I noticed it right away and thought it was funny. I don't really know what qualifies as bad taste on a forum like this, and I'd certainly be willing to change it if other members find it offensive. I already tried to changing it to “kawky”, but I couldn't figure out how!

So lets get to the important stuff. I bought a 2003 vn800 classic not more than 2 weeks ago. It has just over 7k miles on it, and I paid $2500 for it. This is my second bike. I've been riding a 1994 shadow vlx600 for about 2 years. I'm 5'9” and 160lb, so the 600 served me well, but I need to step it up and the Vulcan is the answer!!!

There's only one problem. My new baby needs a lot of TLC before she's ready to roll. I'm deep in the process already, and I definitely have some questions.