Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,
Newbie here (new to the site not to riding). My current ride is a VN750 (2000 with 16K on the clock) and I think I'm ready to step up to a 900 custom. But before I pull the trigger let me ask would you do it again or would you make another choice. I know this is kind of a biased group but you also know the bike better than anyone else. So spill it!

Thanks,
Ron G

·
Registered
658 Posts
2007 custom here... no regrets.

·
Registered
231 Posts
I'd buy mine again in a second!!
I can't think of a better bike even if you kick the price up a thousand or two...:cool:

·
Premium Member
3,670 Posts
I down sized from a 1250 sport tourer to buy my LT Classic .... It was my first (and only ) cruiser. My friends said i was crazy going to a smaller displacement and that i should be looking at a much larger bike but there was something about this bike that really appealed to me.

After lots of research and review reading, the only thing that appeared to be negatives were the stock seat, the passenger pegs to close to the pipes (heat), and the RPM's at a higher cruising speed. Thses are common to most bikes in this gendre and cc range so i pressed ahead and did the deal.

All of these "faults" can be fixed with minimal cost and i have done so over time. My conclusion is that this was the best suited bike that i have owned and the decision to purchase was the right one. It does not do all things great, just most things well. If you are looking for a daily driver with touring capabilities that provides good rider/passanger comfort giving good fuel milage for a reasonable buck ... this is a great bike. If your expectation is for something more, you may want to consider something else.