Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Day Everyone,

I recently purchased a 2006 Vulcan 900 Classic LT...I am a fairly new rider. I got hurt when I was in my early 20's and did not get back on a bike until now (56)...I bough a Honda CBR500R as a starter bike and have been on it for 2 years. Bought the Vulcan so I could ride more comfortably with my wife. Still getting use to the bigger bike. Looking forward to getting as much info as I can from fellow Vulcan riders. If anyone has a trip to the Smoky Mountains anytime soon, let me know...I'd love to get out for a ride with you...

Attachments

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Bandit,

Hey, I'm new to the cruiser bikes..I test rode a few of the new Indian models...One thing I noticed on this Vulcan was it felt a bit "shaky" at slow speeds and was a bit hard to handle. I don't remember a similar feeling while riding the Indian bikes...Just wondering if that's a normal thing or just me...I'm coming off a Honda CBR500R sport bike so obviously night and day with the weight and size of the bike...Also, can a windshield cause that type of effect at low/medium speeds...

·
Registered
761 Posts
I do not think it is the shield causing that feeling.Probably the weight difference that you are getting used to.I also had a CBR500R for a short time a couple of years ago.

·
Registered
1,487 Posts
What do you mean by shaking?in the steering?Had a 06 classic 900,loved that bike,Rode smooth as butterat low and medium speeds,Had vibration over 70,most do,Nice ride ,like the trunk

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys...Yeah I'm sure it's me trying to get confident in the added weight...Just gotta get out and ride it...so much different than throwing the CBR into a turn...guess I have to remind myself to ease into corners now...Appreciate the feed back...

·
Registered
1,487 Posts