Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just joined the forum yesterday. I have been thinking about making some mods to my bike and this place seems full of info.

If anyone is in or around STL let me know. I actually live in Bethalto, IL but work downtown.

I have been looking for the best place to buy stuff for my bike.

Thank you and safe riding.

Walt

·
Registered
66 Posts
Welcome Walt. STL here as well. There is a meetup group ridestl.com that does weekly rides in the area if you are interested. Cyclegear is a good place in the area. Cycle house Performance on Watson is another well respected local shop. I just had tires replaced at Cyclehouse performance and they were great to deal with.

·
Registered
7,620 Posts
I'm a newbie (super newbie, haven't even picked the bike up yet), and sort of from the STL area. About an hour southwest. I actually found alot of gear and things at Big St.Charles Motorsports, shouldn't be too far from you. A whole lot more than I found at Cycle Gear. I was extremely disappointed in Cycle Gear's sales staff (Much too good to help little old me, one literally rolled his eyes and huffed and puffed when I asked where something was, then managed to lean away from the counter long enough to point in the general direction, never found it. Big St.Charles had it though, the lady in the motorclothes department was super helpful). That, and they had a very limited selection of helmet (Your either gonna spend $20 or $500, nothing in between).