Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I've had my bike for just about a year, and recently, my shifter seems to now want to downshift occasionally. It is not consistent, but when it does happen, I have been riding for about an hour and when I am getting off the highway/freeway and I go to downshift, the first click goes (shift down from 6 to 5) but then the peddle doesn't seem to come back up and I can't get it to shift anymore without fiddling with it. Shift back up to 6 and then try again and sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Eventually I get it to shift all the way down. I've now had this happen 4 times so I was looking to see if anyone could give any ideas what might be happening. I am new to motorcycles (only been riding about 1.5 years) and am super novice when it comes to the mechanics of them. So far I have been unable to find anything online about something like this happening.

I am also looking to add larger saddlebags to the bike than what it currently has.The person I bought the bike from included some viking bags they had installed, and while they look nice and lock, they are a little small for my normal use. I would ideally like something that would hold the backpack I carry with me and lock, but at least something that I can fit my work laptop in a case into. My backpack is a 29L for size reference.

Nice to meet everyone and thank you for any assistance that anyone can provide.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Unfortunately, I cant help. But I've found my posts on this forum to go mostly unanswered. I've had a lot more luck on reddit or r/motorcycles. They might be able to help you with your issue.

Good luck!

·
Premium Member
390 Posts