Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Vulcan Forum! I'm new to the bike, old to forums, and have been riding about a year. Unfortunately, that year was over 2 years ago because my 75 CB360T grenaded the top end and I've yet to be able to fix it. After fighting with financial issues and part time work I'm finally doing well again and just finalized a deal to pick up a "new to me" 2005 EN500 from a local dealership. $2300. 11k miles. Bone Stock.

I take delivery on Tuesday when the dealership opens back up and I can't wait!!!

I'll take lots of pics then. This will be my first ride on a Kawasaki, and only second time on a cruiser, so bit of a different world than I'm used to, but I'm happy with the purchase.

Happy Motoring!

·
Registered
702 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear that your CB360 conked out. I'm a big fan of those old Hondas...I've never ridden the Vulcan 500 but have heard lots of good things about them. Stay in touch with folks in 500 forum on here, good people and good info to be had.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello Vulcan Forum! I'm new to the bike, old to forums, and have been riding about a year. Unfortunately, that year was over 2 years ago because my 75 CB360T grenaded the top end and I've yet to be able to fix it. After fighting with financial issues and part time work I'm finally doing well again and just finalized a deal to pick up a "new to me" 2005 EN500 from a local dealership. $2300. 11k miles. Bone Stock.

I take delivery on Tuesday when the dealership opens back up and I can't wait!!!

I'll take lots of pics then. This will be my first ride on a Kawasaki, and only second time on a cruiser, so bit of a different world than I'm used to, but I'm happy with the purchase.

Happy Motoring!