Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking to get my first Kawasaki and it's gonna be a Vulcan Nomad. I've been riding sporting motorcycles for the last 20 years, before that I was more into the long distance stuff. I want to add the Vulcan to the sporting bikes I now have and am looking at a 2010 and a couple 2012's at the same dealer within a half hour from me. How lucky is that! Maybe it was meant to be, huh? Anyway the prices are about $1000 different and they all have less than 6000 miles on them, one with spot lights I really don't need and all three are different colors. Is there a reason as far as problems go, to chose one over the other? It will be used for highway trips with a ride to work once in a while. Thanks in advance.

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Geez thanks for all the replies! I understand this question has been asked to death but I'm trying to make the right decision on buying a Vulcan and figured I'd go to the people that should know for advice. I thought that's what forums were for.

· Registered
547 Posts
Geez thanks for all the replies! I understand this question has been asked to death but I'm trying to make the right decision on buying a Vulcan and figured I'd go to the people that should know for advice. I thought that's what forums were for.

All the 1700's are great bikes.... I would suggest asking in the 1700 forum... lots of goog knowledgeable folks there.....

· Registered
3,894 Posts
The 09-10 bikes had a recall for the computer, if you choose the 10, have them verify its been done. Dont think it applies to the Nomads, but in 2012 the KAMS system is standard on the Voyagers, its a heat management system to get heat away from riders. At 6000 miles, check the tires, the stock tires tend to wear quick, mainly the rear.

· Registered
1,232 Posts