Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to say hello, I am a 57 yr old newbie ready to spread his wings. I will be buying my 1st bike next month the 2015 Vulcan 900 Classic LT, The dealer dosent know that yet so let it be our secert. I will be asking lots of questions so i hope i wont annoy anyone. Well hello and maybe some day i will see ya on the road.

·
Premium Member
12,012 Posts
Welcome aboard Bill! If you haven't already, do yourself a huge favor and take a safety course like the MSF to teach you valuable skills you will need out there.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi MN, Thanks for the welcome !! In Nevada if you take the course and pass all you have to do is bring the certifacte and they give you the license. Its 2 days long 7:30 - 5pm class and bike. I will be doing it 7/14 so i am i getting the gear i need. My question is how much should i pay for the bike a Vulcan 900 Classic LT NEW ? What do you think ?

·
Registered
36 Posts
Welcome to the forum Bill. I have seen those bikes new between 7 and 8 grand. I believe this years model has an improved engine. You can get a low mileage, like new, fuel injected, liquid cooled one for about half of that since a boat load of folks are unloading their low mileage rides any time they have a close call or know someone who laid one down.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)