Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,002 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yeah its January, and riding time is slim. So what is your new favorite accessory ?
Weather was in the lo 60's today and I got out for a ride. Stayed out later than planned and temp dropped into the 40's. My new favorite thing is my Fly Ignitor heated gloves. 7.4 volt battery, no cords fingers toasty.. Oh yeah:cool::love::cool::love:
Chime in , What has made your ride smoother ? ( I need to find something new to spend money on :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:)

·
Registered
15 Posts
I'm new to my bike and have a distinct lack of accessories, but at the top of my list right now is getting aftermarket seats. I don't mind my own riders seat, but the passenger seat is a joke. Might fit some victorias secret skeletor butt but my girl got a rump that does not agree with that little pad they call the passenger seat. I am yet to see a single reasonable product being sold, all custom seats for this bike seem to have the passenger comfort as a distant and cloudy after-thought. Might have to go custom custom and get something fabricated and stitched up locally. The joys of living in Asia I guess.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Heated gloves would be an awesome idea but im in Australia and right now, we are either on fire or flooding.

I haven't got many new accessiores for a while but I did get the Quad lock charger and new Revit Jeans

Revit Jeans - Amazing for hot days and awesome protection

REV'IT! LOMBARD 2 RF JEANS

Quad lock usb charger - best charger with waterproof/dust proof and fast charging.

Quad Lock USB Charger

You do need to get quad lock case as well .

·
Registered
15 Posts
Love my quadlock mount, but I don't have a built-in charging cable... that said, running it from the USB port across the handlebars isn't that big of a deal. The quad-lock mount itself feels 100x more secure than a RAM X-Mount.