Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I drive semi in city for a living, was doing a blind side turn from a street to a yard, had the hazards on, had hit the air horn, when I had started the maneuver, the street was clear and no one was coming,(trailer is 53ft,btw) had the street fully blocked off, was about 2 2.5 feet from a parked car, while keeping a eye on the car, noticed a enduro trying to get between me and the parked car :mad:, rider was wobbly (assume rider was new to bikes),if I had not noticed and stopped I would have crushed this special individual between my tractor and the car :eek:! other than the time spent commenting on his/her heritage, time spent blocking the street would be/was less than a minute. Now I will admit to doing my share of not so bright things, trying to ride my motorcycle under a tractor-trailer has yet to be one of those things. thus endeth my Rant, thank-you for your time! Please keep us poor drivers in mind, I know it's a pain to have a tractor block your path, but most times, the total delay to other drivers is less than a minute. please be considerate to those less fortunate then yourself, you get to be on the bike, the poor slob in the truck does not.:) Thanks I feel better now:D!

·
Registered
1,291 Posts
I think a lot of us, especially when we were learning to ride, have had moments of "holy ***, I'll never do that again!"

I'm only still here due to timing and luck - on at least two very different circumstances I could have been taken out by traffic that, luckily, wasn't there when things went awry for me.

Hopefully that rider saw how close he got to being smashed and will tone it down in the future.

·
Registered
487 Posts
It's been awhile since we've heard from you SparHawk! Yes people do dumb things don't we! How's the leg?

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #4