Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a good comfortable seat for ling rides, this stock one isn't cutting it. Any recommendations? Thanks

·
Registered
34 Posts
I just switched to a Saddleman Explorer Special (Saddlemen Part #: K06-11-039)... So far its a 100% improvement over the stock seat. all my tail bone pain from the stock seat is gone. The seat is far from broke in but feels great so far.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I've got the Mustang seat and I've never regretted it. In fairness ... I've not had the opportunity to "test drive" others such as the Saddleman or the Corbin but ... the Mustang was a huge improvement over that stock seat.

I bought mine from Dennis Kirk.

·
Registered
333 Posts
You prefer that over the mustang seat?
I have no experience with the Saddleman Explorer Special, but I would not trade my Mustang Two-Piece Wide Vintage Touring Saddle for anything.

I'm sure warbirds is right - but what wouldn't be a 100% improvement over the stock seat?

·
Registered
34 Posts
I've ridden with a Mustang seat before on my old bike (750 ACE Deluxe).... Price was all that kept me from buying another Mustang but but have Zero regrets about buying the Saddleman.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Does anyone know the width of the stock passenger seat? Mustang is 12.5", hopefully that is wider than stock. I'm also looking for some passenger floor boards that are offset, maybe about 3" out and 4" forward.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Seat

I have no experience with the Saddleman Explorer Special, but I would not trade my Mustang Two-Piece Wide Vintage Touring Saddle for anything.

I'm sure warbirds is right - but what wouldn't be a 100% improvement over the stock seat?
I couldn't agree more. The stock seat was torture after an hour or so. I can ride for hours on the Mustang seat. I also bought mine from Dennis Kirk.

·
Registered
847 Posts
Seats