Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 97 Classic and it needs minor love. New fuel / Vacuum lines, fuel sensor, turn signals. Replacing old plugs and wires. All fluids to be changed. Added MAC Fat Stakker pipes.

Pulling off the dog bowls and cross over tube and adding a bigger air intake. Kuryakyn Pro Hypercharger.
Anyone added one of these that may add info. Ad says the kit comes with jets. Form what I’m learning (I’m a newb) one has to figure out the best jet size by trial and error.
How do I know when “perfect” is?
Besides changing jets 12 times.

Thanks folks,
Lonestar

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The build continues:

Pulled Dog bowls and cross pipe out.
Pulled Intake manifold Boot- had a chip-ordered new w/O rings
Ordered new Fuel pump and filter kit.
Ordered 6 ft Fuel and vacuum lines.
Ordered new turn signals front (already replaced rear)

·
Premium Member
671 Posts
I have a 97 Classic and it needs minor love. New fuel / Vacuum lines, fuel sensor, turn signals. Replacing old plugs and wires. All fluids to be changed. Added MAC Fat Stakker pipes.

Pulling off the dog bowls and cross over tube and adding a bigger air intake. Kuryakyn Pro Hypercharger.
Anyone added one of these that may add info. Ad says the kit comes with jets. Form what I’m learning (I’m a newb) one has to figure out the best jet size by trial and error.
How do I know when “perfect” is?
Besides changing jets 12 times.

Thanks folks,
Lonestar
Sorry, there isn't a one size fits all approach. Jetting depends on where you ride, how you ride, the humidity, altitude, the motorcycle itself.