Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well this afternoon I wrapped my exhaust. YES there is a difference. Will be glad when the smell goes away. I definitely find it cooler on the right leg.Now just have to wait for my Throttle Mod to get here. It will have more miles on it before its installed than Ruby has.
:)

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
See what? I have the heat shield back on. i used a tan colour. have to look really really close on the rear pipe

·
Premium Member
1,692 Posts
Glad you wrapped your exhaust, now everyone go out and do it!!

I have been wrapping exhaust pipes since 1988, i suggest to all my customers to have us wrap the exhaust b4 we install it. I have even seen a gain of 2 H.P. on ZX-7 we dynoed years ago. Skoots alway run cooler and so does the rider!!:D

RACNRAY

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Dr G
You can get it at any automotive supply store. I got mine from a motorcycle parts supplier. as a 50 ft roll. I never took the exhaust off. I can see where it would be easier if you did. Hardest part was reinstalling the heat shields it was well worth it. as for the people who say the pipes will rust, I can't see that happening any time soon. No matter what you do it will rust.
As a great Canadian said. ( Neil Young) Rust Never Sleeps...... :cool:

·
Registered
112 Posts
Dr. G

Got mine from Amazon.com just over $50 total, 50ft titanium wrap, 8 stainless tie wraps.

·
Registered
90 Posts
I keep thinking about wrapping pipes om my 1700 but it would seem that the air would be better getting to to them for cooling.

·
Registered
636 Posts
worth it

I keep thinking about wrapping pipes om my 1700 but it would seem that the air would be better getting to to them for cooling.
Its 50 percent less felt heat!

·
Registered
105 Posts