Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi
I'm new to the 900 world and this bike howls and/or whistles really loudly. My other bikes never did this. That's the best way I can think of to describe the sound. It could even be called a loud whine. It's not the belt. It happens when rolling on the throttle and when I let off the gas. If I pull in the clutch the sound disappears. The transmission? I don't know anyone with a 900 to compare this too.

My question: Is this the normal sound of the beast?

·
Registered
49 Posts
yea my vance and hines slash cuts without baffle fixed that ... i dont have thw howling or whistling but i have the kawi tick and the fuel injection wine. actully just had my bike serviced today and asked my dealer about all the noises and he said its just what kawasaki does. my dealer being a harley/kawi he then tryed to sell me a new fat bob lol

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi
I'm new to the 900 world and this bike howls and/or whistles really loudly. My other bikes never did this. That's the best way I can think of to describe the sound. It could even be called a loud whine. It's not the belt. It happens when rolling on the throttle and when I let off the gas. If I pull in the clutch the sound disappears. The transmission? I don't know anyone with a 900 to compare this too.

My 900 does the same thing an it just started doing this when i roll the throttle in 5th gear it whistles real bad...let the throttle off an cruse it goes away ...It seems to do it ALOT under strain in high gear...

·
Registered
2 Posts
Also have howling sound on '07 VN900 classic