Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i'm new to riding, i went down to my local kawasaki dealership and ordered the green 2015 vulcan s abs. i'm so excited, its my first bike, i've passed my safety course and written test, i'm going down to the dmv tomorrow to get my endorsement on my license, AND i have no bike to ride. its been three weeks from today and still no bike. i've contacted the dealership every week asking is the bike coming in? all they can tell me is its somewhere in the U.S. between california and chicago. THREE WEEKS and it can't get from california to chicago??? something just doesn't feel right. isn't there some kind of tracking on these things? sorry for the rant but i'm just excited to go riding and frustrated that i can't. any words of wisdom would be helpful.

·
BOTM Winner, May 2015
740 Posts
Wow, bummer. I can see where you'd be frustrated. Seems odd and the dealer not being upfront with you..
I can see being low on inventory. But don't tell me it's one place, and feed me BS.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i do feel like it could take 6 to 8 weeks though and that would suck. in this day and age of logistics they can practically tell you where every package in the world is, just not my bike.

·
Living The Dream
1,515 Posts
Every time I walk into my Kawi dealer their New 900 inventory is little to none. They just can't keep them in house for nothing, they sell that fast. So not all that surprising especially being the beginning of the riding season. You and everyone's brother wanting a new 900 will most likely be waiting. Hope it comes in soon!

·
Registered
238 Posts
If it's been shipped, it definitely has a tracking number of some sort. Bug them for a tracking number and if they don't give it to you, call BS on them.