Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,I have a 2017 650 Vulcan s-My main cocncern is;HOT or COLD-When running 65+mph,Mostly on the highway,SOUNDS LIKE A DRY BEARING. YES,my ride has almost 29000 miles on it;Yes,it's my Main mode of Transportation. Yes,it has a New set of sprockets along w/ a new o-ring chain,&No I did not use Cheap parts,I use Reliable ones! I Change my oil every 3000 miles w/MAXIMA 10w40 semi synthetic. I'm no Motorcycle Mechanic,But I do all the necessary shop maintenance,Valve adjustments......so on&so forth. I also understand that this 650 Vulcan engine is supposed to be a ' Pretty Bullet Proof ' motor, my only concern Is that I DON'T Spin a Crank Bearing and/or a final shaft drive bearing. Even w/the mileage on the bike approaching 29000 miles,I'm sure she'll easily still do over a 100mph!\NOT THAT THAT MATTERS OR NOT/ I know its Not as strong as it used to be (the motorcycle that is)- but all in all she still fires up&gets me back&forth to work 7 days a week,30+miles-Rain or shine,Hot or Cold. I'm Really Not trying to sound Stupid OR Annoying,'Just trying to get as Much Reasonable Life out of my bike as I can. All things considered,Yes (&of Course) I'd Love to have a Bigger bike:BUT ALL THINGS CONSIDERED,it's Really Not a Bad bike,&Yes its got enough 'uumph to get my scranny 140lb. 61 yr.old ass Safely out of harms way-NO I DON'T HOT ROD IT. For those of You That ride in Broward County Florida/I-95,You know that sometimes in Rush hour you have to do 75+mph just to stay out of Harms way!!?!! Again,PLEASE,ANY HELP&OR ADVICE WOULD BE GREATLY+MUCHLY APPRECIATED.......THANKS AGAIN COMMUNITY:)

·
Registered
2008 Vulcan 900 Custom, Hard Krome exhaust
131 Posts
John, my suggestion is to take it to a professional. Better to be sure of what you're hearing.

CMOS

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3