Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I introduced myself to the board a little while ago, and now I'm tasked with figuring out exactly what custom parts are on my bike for the sake of insuring the bike properly.

I'm hoping you guys can help me identify parts based on the photos I've taken of them, so that I can determine their value/cost-to-replace in the event of an accident. For insurance purposes, I would be stating the full MSRP of each part, not what you could find it on sale for. Things in bold and underlined I have no idea about, and any help would be greatly appreciated. If you happen to spot something on the bike that doesn't look stock, PLEASE let me know. Thank you all so much :) As I'm new to this bike, and I've never seen a stock Vulcan 2000, I have no idea what I'm looking at.
Sorry for the picture quality. It was dark and my bike just got rained on (water spots on chrome).
--------------

Hard Krome 3" Big Straights exhaust = $700

Cobra Fi2000R = $300

Forcewinder Intake / K&N Filter = $300

(2) Kuryakyn Round Shift Peg Covers = $40 / Kuryakyn Flamed Floorboard Covers = $ 160

Show Chrome V-Style radiator grille = $170

UNKNOWN: FRONT WHEEL 11 spokes, chrome. Tire size 150/80 R16

UNKNOWN: REAR WHEEL 11 spokes, chrome. Tire size 240/40 R18

UNKNOWN: CHROME REAR CALIPER COVER

UNKNOWN: INTEGRATED BRAKE LIGHT/TURN SIGNAL LICENSE PLATE HOLDER EMBEDDED IN REAR FENDER / LED REAR TURN SIGNALS

UNKNOWN: REAR BELT PULLEY

UNKNOWN: HANDLEBARS / STEEL BRAIDED FRONT BRAKE LINE / CUSTOM NACELLE WORK / Kuryakyn ISO-Grips = $80

UNKNOWN: LED FRONT TURN SIGNALS

UNKNOWN: CHROME HORN

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #3