Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

Hello All, New Nomad Owner Here

1K views 8 replies 6 participants last post by  patrickreed653 
#1 ·
Hello Everyone,

Just got back into the saddle and purchased a new to me 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Nomad with just over 53,000 miles on her for $3,800. I'm rather new to the cruiser world and am coming from the Sport Touring world of bikes. My last bike was a 2003 Honda VFR 800. As much as I loved that bike, I am at the point in my life where speed is not the main thing that I am looking for now, I am wanting to sit back and enjoy the ride.

A good buddy of mine was trying to influence me to the Darkside with getting a Harley, but I just do not have the money to afford a Harley at this point in time. I was really drawn to the Nomad due to the similarities between it and the Harley Davidson Road King. My buddy had one and let me take it for a spin and I instantly fell in love, but again just could not justify the cost of what Harley's are going for today.

Looking forward to talking more and definitely learning more for all of you through the forum and with any help or issues that I have with the bike.

So far I am very happy with the purchase and looking forward to putting quite a few miles on her during the course of the upcoming riding season here in Wisconsin.

See less See more
#2 ·
Welcome from Kennesaw GA!

I test rode a Harley when I test rode my Voyager. I'll admit that the Harley was nicer, but it wasn't $10k nicer. Now that I'm not riding them back to back, I don't miss anything that the Harley offered. Good choice in my opinion.

#3 ·