1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
43 Posts
Sorry, can't help you with the install part of things, BUT those blacked out pair that they make would look slick on the Custom SE....

The ISO Grips would be sweet if they made an all black, or even a gunmetal coloured pair.

Anyone have experience with these Avon grips? Comfort level?

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
Dunno about the removal/install, but if the iso's come off in great shape, let me know via PM! :D

·
Registered
23 Posts
If you go to the Kuryakyn website you may be able to download the install instructions and go in reverse order. Just a suggestion. It may be hard to get the clutch side off depending on what was used to glue it on.

·
Registered
35 Posts
I've never done this before, but I've heard of using an air compressor to blow air under the grip and push it off. Again, I can't vouch for this, but it's an idea. Anyone every tried this??

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
I've never done this before, but I've heard of using an air compressor to blow air under the grip and push it off. Again, I can't vouch for this, but it's an idea. Anyone every tried this??
Works great for a rubber grip, but for an aftermarket rigid cased grip, I doubt this would be possible. Guess it depends on how much flex you have between the grip and the bar?

·
Registered
41 Posts
grip removal