Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm kinda new to riding....I bought a 1985 Suzuki 550L a while back and have logged in about 600 miles on it. I wanted a bike that I wasn't afraid to drop.....havent dropped it yet. Now Im looking at a 2009 Kawasaki 900 Custom (Candy Burnt Orange) or a black 2009 Kawasaki 900 classic. Over the phone the dealer said $5900 for either one so I imagine they would take a little less. Is that a good deal?

·
Banned
334 Posts
Over the phone the dealer said $5900 for either one so I imagine they would take a little less. Is that a good deal?
Yes, as long as the additional miscellaneous charges are reasonable. I doubt they'll go much lower than that, but you could probably talk them into a nice discount on some accessories or safety gear.

Joe

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes, as long as the additional miscellaneous charges are reasonable. I doubt they'll go much lower than that, but you could probably talk them into a nice discount on some accessories or safety gear.

Joe
Yeah I'm not going for that "additional 300 bucks for freight and set up" BS. I'm going to give them a ride sometime next week......im not crazy about the orange color on the custom but I do prefer the body style over the classic. Might test ride an Iron 883 too but it's hard to pass up the price on this 900 custom.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I wonder if I could get them to do a free install if I offered to buy a set of Cobra exhaust from them too?

·
Registered
47 Posts
You're going to be uncomfortable with the 883..IMHO.
At least, I was very uncomfortable, and the shocks are terrible. It's NOT a good cruiser to me.

Picked up my '07 900 Custom for only $5k with a TON of custom stuff done to it..you can probably find a better deal out there if you don't want to go with a dealer. All depends on what you want. :)

·
Registered
455 Posts