Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys i am still fairly new to the motorcycle been riding since febuary this year. Now i have the oppertunity to get a 2003 1600 classic and i am wanting a bigger bike now as i am 280 an about 5ft 9. And the 800 is a nice ride but i am starting to feel a lil cramped on it, i ride about 60 miles a day back an forth to work an its beginning to be a rough ride on the 800. So i am wanting a bigger ride for the trips back an forth to work. Now i guess i am asking for advice on going from a 800 to a 1600 in only 5 months an what the difference will be like. I know the weight of the bike will be an issue at first but i think i will get used to it the 800 seemed to be a lil heavy when i first started ridding but it is a feather now.Any advice would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,388 Posts
Go 4 it.....They r a great bike and u will really enjoy it.......:)
Test ride it if u can....Make sure it fits u the way u want......That is the best way if u can take 4 a ride....Have fun, ride safe.....

·
Registered
345 Posts
hey guys i am still fairly new to the motorcycle been riding since febuary this year. Now i have the oppertunity to get a 2003 1600 classic and i am wanting a bigger bike now as i am 280 an about 5ft 9. And the 800 is a nice ride but i am starting to feel a lil cramped on it, i ride about 60 miles a day back an forth to work an its beginning to be a rough ride on the 800. So i am wanting a bigger ride for the trips back an forth to work. Now i guess i am asking for advice on going from a 800 to a 1600 in only 5 months an what the difference will be like. I know the weight of the bike will be an issue at first but i think i will get used to it the 800 seemed to be a lil heavy when i first started ridding but it is a feather now.Any advice would be appreciated.