Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Tubed tires.

Stuck with a slow tire leak out in no where. Since I have yet to have a flat I have no experience with the "fix a flat" products.

Anyone out there try one and how far towards home could you get? Also if it is not a major hole, can you put another can in after the first can leaks out? I know its a mess but in the middle of no where, You got to get help.

Any experiences with fix a flat type of products?

Dan

·
Registered
99 Posts
I haven't tried them myself, but they are supposed to be a temporary fix, not permanent. For the cost of a new tube, take it in and get it replaced. The tires on a bike are a little more important than on a car...

Joel

·
Registered
33 Posts
My question was for small hole or leak does it work well enough to get maybe a hour closer to home or help?

Dan
I know where you are coming from. I have asked this same question several times recently and for some reason.. the forum members just don't get it.
I'll pose the question for you again...

I am on my bike, I am in NO MANS land probably 50+ miles easy from any motorcycle repair shopand since its Sunday afternoon, nobody is open anyway. I just got a flat on my spoked tubed tire. Is there ANYTHING on the market that could get me 50 miles? Is the only solution to call a tow truck?
On a tubeless tire it could be plugged and filled with air (I could carry a small compressor in my saddle bag) but what do you do if you have a spoked wheel with a tube in the tire?

·
Registered
279 Posts
I know where you are coming from. I have asked this same question several times recently and for some reason.. the forum members just don't get it.
I'll pose the question for you again...