Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys,

I'm new to the Voyager 1700 just bought one. I have had Kawi bikes when I was kid and loved them they were great quality and value.

It seems every review I read online rates it as sorta OK in the performance aspect (with a lot lacking) and terrible in the fit finish and quality feel department.

Am I missing something I've owned all sorts of bikes and recently a 2010 HD street glide and I just don't get what all the negative stuff is about regarding the voyager.

Have any of you had latches breaking or "cheap plastic parts" failing? Or your chesnuts cooking?

I seriously doubt it, but I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Thanks!

·
Registered
580 Posts
Can't say as I've had any real issues. Sure they get a bit warm at a standstill or in stop & go traffic but it's a large motor with not much air moving around it. People don't seem to take into account the amount of air flow all the fairing/lowers etc blocks. The trade-off is a few more creature comforts for a little heat. The temp gauge threw me off for a while, but it's no concern.....they just run like that. I say just ride it..

·
Registered
3,881 Posts