Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi people,
I just purchased a brand new Vulcan 900 SE 2010 (Matte Black):D. I was wondering if you can help me to find the parts to make my first modification on the bike. I want to change the whole tail light and put the plate on the side. I look for parts on the web, but I couldn't find a complete set or instructions on how to do this. I'm a newbie, on this forum and with Bikes.

·
Registered
41 Posts
IMHO... your very first mod should be a highway bar. For the CSE maybe a cool blacked out one!

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
I can't offer much help as the only thing I've done is modify the stock plate holder to move the plate up a bit, but ignore those other folks. ;) A highway bar IS a very beneficial mod, but do what ya want, and welcome to the forums! I *LOVE* that matte black look, so I might even be a tad jealous!

There are a number of folks who have cleaned up the rear of the custom, so I'm sure there will be all sorts of beneficial tips forthcoming to answer your question!

·
Registered
297 Posts
I agree do the highway bars first, than a comfy saddle, find www.denniskirk.com and knock yourself and the wallet out. get to a few bike nights and start looking around at others I hate it when I make a mod and see something I like better a week later.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cool, thank you all for your comments, and YES the matte black paint looks really cool.
I just had a question for those who advice to put the highway bar.... why should I do that mod first... only looks or it helps for some security / extra confort??

·
Registered
41 Posts