Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
Yes, I'm a newbie to riding and older than most newbies! My husband and I took a motorcycle class and bought bikes! We wanted to do something together and so far... we've been having a blast. I have a 2016 Vulcan 900 Classic and always ready to go on a ride! I came across this forum when I had a question about a hanging hose I discovered. I was happy to have found the answer and felt this may be a good forum to belong to!
Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
756 Posts
Welcome from Atlantic Canada. Glad you decided to join us. The 900 is the most popular bike among our members so if you have any other questions someone should be able to answer it. It's also a very active forum so you won't have to wait days for a reply. Love to see a pic of your rides!

·
Registered
1,649 Posts
Teacher63, Most of us probably joined when we had our first question or problem with our Vulcan. With mine it was a burned out stator that made me want to push the bike into the canal! The people here got me through what would have been a $1000 shop repair. I did the job in about 2 hours for less than $400. I've been an active member ever since. A lot of good people here. So welcome aboard! Oh and by the way, the first rule of Motor Cycle Forums is: If no pictures are posted, it didn't happen. Let's see those new bikes!!

Here's my '17 Vaquero and my son's '07 900 Custom (formerly mine)

·
Super Moderator
2,707 Posts