Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So far i havent seen any options specifically for the vulcan s, but i had a few ideas. Keep in mind i'm new to bikes so if they wont work feel free to call me out lol

1. Is it possible that a kit for the vulcan 900 or other vulcan model?

2. How difficult would it be to work up an original eliminator kit?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Bump - to see what others have to say about this, as I've been wondering the same thing myself...

·
Registered
713 Posts
Motorsport Landskrona from Sweden offer one.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7X2Jzcp2yw

If money is no issue and you license plate can be substituted for a dinner plate, go for it.

I thought I'd need to be resuscitated after reading the quoted price after I made contact. For something that any tin-basher could make, I decided to make my own.

I have all the parts on order and will reveal my version when it's done. It's proving to be a bit tricky with saddle bags and the fact that I don't want drill any extra holes.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i saw that one but it is definitely not aesthetically pleasing! after much research and deliberation i think i may have found a way to work it, however i will need to wait until the end of the month when i actually have my bike to try it out! Hopefully getting rid of the taillight assembly and mounting some all in one running/brake/turn signals mounted on the fender strut, then it just leaves a custom mount for the license plate and bam! sweet looking rear end!

·
Registered
713 Posts