Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is noone in this forum from East Tennessee? (Knoxville, Maryville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Johnson City?) I currently live in Sevierville, about 30 minutes away from KNoxville, 20 minutes away from the Great Smokey Mountain National Park, and about 45 minutes away from Cherokee (Cherokee Survivors bike rally). I really suspected there would be a few more riders up my way.

·
Registered
5 Posts
East TN Rider...well

I live 1/2 time in the Knoxville area (near Johnson Bible College)...

I live the other 1/2 time in Nashville

Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic resides in Nashville

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey thats awesome, my girl lives about 10 minutes away from JBC, do you go there?

·
Registered
5 Posts
No, I graduated from JBC a LONG time ago. I have lived all over the Eastern half of the US. Moved back to TN about 14 years ago.

I wish I has a motorcycle in each place, but that would be asking a bit much I guess. Getting to fight Nashville traffic and riding in Mid TN is about it

·
Registered
68 Posts
Here in Maryville,Tn

I'm here too, have lived in Maryville 8 years now. We are lucky folks to live in East Tn, Lots of great riding, great scenery. I have a Vulcan 500, am having tires put on this am. I do alot of riding in this area, and over to NC. So if you'd like to get together and take a ride, just shoot me a note. I am new here, and am glad to be able to become a part of this!! Steve

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm here too, have lived in Maryville 8 years now. We are lucky folks to live in East Tn, Lots of great riding, great scenery. I have a Vulcan 500, am having tires put on this am. I do alot of riding in this area, and over to NC. So if you'd like to get together and take a ride, just shoot me a note. I am new here, and am glad to be able to become a part of this!! Steve