Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just started riding my 2012 Vulcan 900 it has cobra pipes and the baffles are in place it also has a cobra intake I notice ringing in my after riding for a while I do wear a full helmet I am thinking about wearing earplugs when I ride does anyone else wear earplugs when riding?

Thank you

·
BOTM Winner, May 2015
740 Posts
I do, often, with or without a helmet.. amazing how much better you can hear!

·
BOTM Winner, June 2015
842 Posts
I've worked in factories most of my adult life and am also a musician so I'm no stranger to loud environments. I can tell you from personal experience as well as many years of hearing safety being shoved down the gullet that if you are younger, absolutely wear ear plugs if you want to keep your hearing when you are older. If you are older, again, absolutely wear ear plugs to keep what hearing you have left.
When I was in my early 20's I was stubborn and wouldn't wear my ear protection, especially when on stage playing a show. I now have tinnitus (constant ringing in the ears) and am only 40 years old and seriously regret not listening to the older guys when they would suggest ear plugs.
I now wear them every time I plug my guitar in, and every time I get on my bike. Your ears will thank you! Plus, you'd be surprised how much you can still actually hear with the plugs in, that you might not hear without them.

·
Registered
529 Posts