Kawasaki Vulcan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any reason i shouldnt pull the trigger on a Fi2000R for my 09 Custom? I know Cobra makes the real fancy 80 times a second system but i cant swing $600 bucks for that...will i regret not waiting for that system? Should i go another route?

Right now i currently have completely debaffled stock pipes

Looking to do exhaust and BAK or Big Sucker in the future

·
BOTM Winner, April 2014
786 Posts
I have been running the Cobra fi2000 on my Meany for a couple of years now. No complaints so far. I did have to lower the pot settings from the preset points cause it was rich but all that's needed is a small screwdriver. Good Luck with your decision.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Steammaker,
What kind of bike do you have the cobra pi2000? I have a 2011 vulcan 900 classic Lt, and I'm changing my pipes from the factory exhaust to the cobra dragsters next week. I was thinking about getting the pi2000, but I've read bad things about it. Not sure if I even need one for just replacing the pipes. What's your take on it?
Robf

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
BOTM Winner, April 2014
786 Posts
I have an '03 1500 Mean Streak. If you change ONLY the exhaust OR only the air intake you do not need a fuel programmer. I have nothing bad to say about the fi2000. Only thing bad I've heard is that you can't remove fuel if your bike runs rich & that some don't get a good connection when tapping into the wiring near the ECU. If its a good price & it is in working order I say try it. Its way less money than any of the other units available.

·
Premium Member
1,335 Posts
My son has the fi2000 and runs great, I have the powrpro and it runs great as well. I found the powrpro for <$500 (I think it was $465), but that's still double what you can get a fi2000. For me is was about the plug and ride of the powrpro.

·
Living The Dream
1,512 Posts
Cobra Add Ons